Skip to content

Testing the Water

November 22, 2011

The other day I was filling up my daughters bath. She loves bathtime by the way. She holds her self up on the edge of the tub, bouncing up and down excitedly until I put her in the water. As a cautious parent I always test the water first. On this particular occasion as I pulled my hand away from under the running water, my little girl reached out and tested the water for herself.

It really drove home how much she’s watching me. I always understood that she depends on her mom and me. We feed her, we get her dressed, and of course we facilitate the much celebrated bath time. But, the fact that she was going to watch and copy my every move was never more apparent than when, with her tiny little hands, she was testing the water.

From → Learn As You Go

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Bathtime Fun | Life through momma's eyes

Leave a Reply

