Skip to content

Something Useful – Safety

December 10, 2011

I was recently writing an article for Central Penn Parent magazine on child-proofing your home. Interestingly enough, during this same period of time, my daughter broke down, tore through, or leaped over every safety control measure in our home. Growing up the oldest of eight kids I thought I knew it all. Guess not. So I put down my pride and my pen and found an expert.

Safe Kids USA is an organization dedicated to preventing unintentional childhood injury. They provide everything from checklists and videos to a free monthly newsletter.

Baby gates, outlet plugs, and furniture anchors are all important tools for your child’s safety. However, nothing takes the place of a watchful and educated parent. Whether you are expecting a little one or busy chasing a toddler or two, Safe Kids has valuable information for you. I learned a lot.

Please check them out at

http://www.safekids.org/parents/

Are there other resources you’ve found helpful? Leave a comment below…

From → Something Useful

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

