Skip to content

Wanna Fight?

May 20, 2013
super cute kids on a couch

How can you not say something? How???

I’ve found that lately I’ve been getting super mad at people who don’t stop and compliment my kids. Unless you’ve got four plus kids in your shopping cart, you’d better slow down and pay homage to my daughter’s curly curls and my baby boys chubby cheeks. Or else. It usually goes something like this:

“Hey you…yah you. You got a problem?”

“Me?”

“Yah, you just going to walk by and not say anything?”

“Umm, I’m sorry?”

“Look, maybe you’re daydreaming about how many tens of twitter followers you have, but you better slow down and tell me how cute my kids are.”

“Ummm…you’ve got cute kids.”

“That’s right,” I say. “You may go.”

I get woken up three or more times a night. I have baby food on all my good shirts. I watch The Lorax daily, more than daily. You better stop and say something nice about my kids.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

